Meet Our Mayor and Council


The City Council is a four member, non-partisan, governing body – elected at-large by the citizens of Council. The Mayor is elected separately and acts as the chairperson for City Council meetings.



City Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday every month at City Hall located at 501 N. Galena Street, Council, Idaho, 83612 and are open to the public.